ESLAV logo

Member Update:    Welcome to the new ESLAV website.

Governing Board

The Governing Board consists of the President, the President Elect or the Past President, the Honorary Secretary, the Treasurer and at least 4 (four) Ordinary Members. Guests with observer status from other Societies (LAVA) or allied disciplines (ECLAM) are invited.

The Governing Board establishes, determines the powers and mode of conduct of business of, regulates and dissolves Committees, Scientific Sections, and its Representatives to other bodies. The Board confers once per month distally, and twice a year face-to-face. Read the Board Policy.


ESLAV Board 2022-2024
Position Name Contact Since
President Rafael Frias 2022
Past-President Peter Glerup 2022
Honorary Secretary Massimiliano Bardotti 2016
Honorary Treasurer Patrick Vinclair 2022
Ordinary Members Marthe Schmit 2016
Argyro Zacharioudaki 2018
Viola Galligioni 2019
Ngaire Dennison 2022
Vasileios Ntafis 2022
Martina Perše 2022
Observers from affiliated organizations
AAALAC Member Organisation Delegate
ECLAM Liaison
Representation in other organizations
European Comission